Athletics

Athletics

 Athletic Director    Kyle Miller    kyle_miller@iss.k12.nc.us

Fall Sports Coaches Winter Sports Coaches Spring Sports Coaches

Cheerleading: 

Kathleen Zurich

kathleen_zurich@iss.k12.nc.us

zBoys' Basketball:

Damien Argrett

damienargrett44@hotmail.com

Boys' Soccer:

Jayson Stutts

jayson_stutts@iss.k12.nc.us     

Cross Country:

Mary Shalvey

mshalvey@iss.k12.nc.us

Cheerleading:

Kathleen Zurich

kathleen_zurich@iss.k12.nc.us

Girls' Soccer:

Chad Smith

chad_smith@iss.k12.nc.us

Football:

Matt Butler

mattrbutler@gmail.com

Girls' Basketball:

Lisa Shalvey

lisa_shalvey@iss.k12.nc.us

Baseball:

Volleyball:

Lisa Shalvey

lisa_shalvey@iss.k12.nc.us

Wrestling:

 

 

Softball:

 

 

WHMS & LNHS Athletic Participation Packet: 

All information needs to be completed prior to tryouts!

ISSATHLETICS.com

Physical Form

2020 Fall Sports Information

Boys’ and girls’ cross country running  will begin Tuesday November 3rd at 3:30 p.m. Our girls’ volleyball tryouts will be on Thursday November 5th at 3:30 p.m. .  These sports are available for 6th,7th, and 8th graders. Cross Country will begin on Tuesday November 3rd  at 3:30 p.m. 

There are signup sheets in the PE office for those who are interested in trying out. You must have an up to date physical and concussion paperwork filled out and on file with the school before an athlete can try out.  Your parent or guardian must also go online and fill out the online registration. If you have any questions please contact our athletic director Mr. Miller at kyle_miller@iss.k12.nc.us .

Parents: How to register your athlete:

Go to issathletics.com/woodlandheights

Click on the registration link to register your student athlete.

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Soccer, Softball and Wrestling seasons will take place during the second semester.